Kevin Shumbera, HOU solution: "If a dimension is locked and then deleted, Revit gives you an option of leaving the constraint or removing it with the dimension. Unfortunately, if the dimension is deleted but the constraint is not removed, there will be little visible evidence of the level being locked. If this has happened, when you select the level you will see a locked symbol on the far left or right (in addition to the locked symbol referring to the ends of the level moving together)."
I checked this out and sure enough you right and applies to other objects like walls etc, thanks for the solution!
Important: Don't over constrain your model, if you not sure leave it unlocked!!