Wednesday, 18 July 2007

ADT: resetting user profiles

Sometimes it is necessary to reset a users ADT profile. To do this close down ADT and delete (or rename) the following two folders:

C:\Documents and Settings\User.Name\Application Data\Autodesk\ADT 2006
C:\Documents and Settings\User.Name\Local Settings\Application Data\Autodesk\ADT 2006

A new user profile will then be created when ADT is restarted.

3 comments:

Miles Walker said...

Thanks Paul, Nice example.

Miles Walker said...

I added your photo, and put the title above post.

staugaard said...

To have an absolute clean autocad profile, I will also clean up the registry. Either delete (for the brave souls or rename for the rest of us) the following entry:

HKCU\software\autodesk\autocad\r16.2
(this is specifically for ADT2006)